Example: Xe’la’lerat avutu’het’xe derek. Mi’la’ehasi kitivalha xiry.
(1S-PST-sell car-GEN1S old. 3S-PST-be.worth Kitivalha 200)
I sold my old car, it was worth twohundred Kitivalha.

This sentence is not related to anything in my real life, BTW. It is very likely that I will never ever own a car (bad eyes). There are worse things in life though. Especially here in Germany where public transport is very usable and widespread.

Back to ‘lerat: This word should be rather simple to understand. “I sold $thing for $amount $currency” would be: “xe’la’lerat $thing’tes $currency’han $amount”. A lerat’het is a store (no matter the size), lerat’tan means ‘selling’ or ‘sale’. Lerat as adjective often implies that something is related to sales or stores. This can be seen in these terms:
edu’het lerat: mall (literally: set of stores)
eha’het lerat: price (literally: sale value)