Sorry that it’s so late. I got distracted today.

I am not using the state verb as a headline here because I wanted to explain how it refers to my current topic “senses and perception”. After this long quest through the various colors, from the beautiful (seli) to the ugly (makin) and many things between. But we have not discussed the word for color yet. So here is jasam’tan, which is an abstraction of something as can be seen by the suffix -tan. Now what is this derived off? *blushes* I don’t quite know how it worked, or even how to translate it, but jasam’het refers to a flower, well, actually, the colorful part of it, which blossoms. The German term ‘Blüte’ has no 100% exact translation according to leo.org*. Bloom seems to be closest. This means that the adjective means that something is either colored (‘having a color’ or ‘being multi-colored’) or referring to a bloom. The derived verb means the opening of a flower or as state verb can mean to be jasam. In this case, to convey multi-coloredness of something, you have to use the auxiliary verb ‘aru.

I think such words show, at least to me, that no matter how elegant the basic system, it’s elegance won’t survive the contact with reality.

\begin{rant}Oh, and the word is not related to the word for ‘knapp’, almost/narrow… jarav. So can you please stop confusing these words, me?\end{rant}

Example: Heven’het sekhika rejistaniha mi’aru jasam. (League soccer rejistanian 3S-be colored: The rejistanian soccer league is many-colored.**) Audiofile to come. EDIT: listen

* My replacement for a good vocabulary. I use it far too often when I cannot translate a word. And since I live in the UK, I tend to use it in both directions equally often.

** many teams are associated to a color: Karela Lines, Najajara Ynu, Jinhes Junis, Sike Veran, etc.