Occasionally, you find the oddest things on the web. Like a kind of geek code for conlangers. It looked sufficiently neat, so here is mine:

C? v1.1 ! lv+ cN:R:C:! a+ !z* n2d:9 B— A+++ E+>++ L+ N2 Ic/r/v k– ia– p+ s++ m+ o++++ p– S rejistanian

C? because Software Engineering is not computer science.

k– refers to the poorly sketched culture of the Kenshuite He Mo Gie and Jasabagé’a speakers.

p+ could very well be !p since I start all conlangs as purely written and only then assign sounds to the letters.

s++ because I generally have (C)V(C) structures with a limited number of allowed clusters. Jasabagé’a is CV but I am starting to think that this was a mistake since it led to sentences like this: Zini gagígadabadélí gégégíbítélé tízégésé’ataŧé ni? (Do bears shit in the woods?) which, I admit, looks terrible.

BTW: What do you do if you forgot your note taking paper to class and only have your diary where you promised not to write in any language but rejistanian in? Well, take lesson notes in Rejistanian of course. At least I did so yesterday. It was not easy, but I managed to write down the gist of it.