Example: Xe’la’rala’sidekhir rijaku’het.
1S-PST-PASS-reach sign.
I received the sign / torch.

Yes, there is a term for to receive in rejistanian. But for some odd reason, ‘rijaku in the passive sounded better than ‘vaku here. I am not sure why as it is a bit longer, so I will just hide behind the idea of aesthetic preferences. For an artlang, that is a sufficient reason.

‘rijaku is partly synonymous to ‘vetix since both terms imply giving a message. However, the difference is (or could be since sometimes rejistanian surprises and confuses even me) that ‘rijaku can also be used for the action of a human. It is also used for signs. A rijaku’het is a sign, a token, and in conlang relay terms, a torch. Token ring would be anux’het rijaku.

Speaking about it. My email provider has become a PITA and rejected my password continuously so that I had to reactivate an ancient email address to reset my password. This took the better part of the evening. Thus, I will translate the torch tomorrow.

