I really do not want to see the Rejistanian Word of the Day being considered not safe for work. And since I found out that there are very quick ways to get fired (and that my significant other and me even once got someone fired by something he said and I posted to QDB), I will just say that this is what people do when they love each other very much to encourage the stork to come. The word is on a rather high end of formality. More like ‘having intercourse’ than like any four-letter words.

Example: Vexivalumu’het mi’mesuvisko kidhi’het’ny ykal xamie’tan avutu’het’ra iran asty’het’jet xuvsu.
(police 3S-report occurance some intercourse car-LOC moving year-TEMP each.)
Every year the police reports a few incidents of sex in a moving car.

I declare this SFW because I read a joke relating to an incident like that in a book of jokes which was not especially marked as explicit material.

And on a completely unrelated topic: I tried to explain to someone recently why Esperanto is so easy and again used the example of ‘Unabsteigbarkeit’ to illustrate how Esperanto often uses affixes to create new words. However since the person was USAmerican, I translated the example as ‘unrelegatability’. This did not translate well. He did not get it and only later I realized that top leagues in the USA do not have a relegation/promotion system. So here is a question to my readers, especially those who are American. Can you give me a good example I can use which can completely be understood even without having seen it before by looking at the stem and its affixes?

BTW: Even though Esperanto was an influence for rejistanian, it has less ways to use affixes to change meanings. For example ‘place for’ has to be said as its own word. Unabsteigbarkeit however can still be one word even in Rejistanian: ehasalan’ta’tan. And now I wonder how a language like Toki Pona could express that? ;) I should not bash Toki Pona too much, but I do think that its simplicity is deceptive. It lacks the mechanisms to create words like Unabsteigbarkeit and instead has to form very intransparent constructions. I think the Toki Pona speakers traded one form of complexity for another one and while that might be a useful tradeoff to them, it looks disadventageous to me.